NYMC 08: Saturday Evening

Great, great evening session today.  Fun times with Josh and rating Bon Jovi wannabes.  I must admit, even though #3 only knew the chorus, I voted for him cause he sang great.  Good worship time, the Skit Guys were funny, and then Doug.

I really enjoyed Doug Fields’ message tonight.  His topic was on Caring, and he really spoke from the heart.  Right from the start, he said “I am not as caring as I want to be.”  I cannot speak for everyone, but I knew exactly how he felt.  It was very comforting to see someone so well known be so open and honest in front of a group of virtually complete strangers.

Then after the service, my friends Josh, Corrie, and I went into the lobby to drool over check out the Simply Youth Ministry products.  While out there, we met Andy from SYM and started talking to him.  We wound up talking to him for over an hour!  Topics ranged from the best Philly Cheesesteak (Steve’s), to the two states in New Jersey (North and South Jersey), to what the tourists in Ocean City are called (shoobies).  It was tons of fun hanging with Andy.  He is a great guy.

Speaking of Simply Youth Ministry products, Josh is letting me give away a copy of All Out War.  Here is the contest: in the comments below, post your opinion of New Jersey.  I will rate them based primarily on humor, so the funnier the better.  The contest ends on Monday at Noon EST (P.S. it is not all bad, just North Jersey is bad).

2 Responses to NYMC 08: Saturday Evening

  1. Andy says:

    Why are New Yorkers so depressed?
    Because the light at the end of the tunnel is New Jersey!

  2. nic williams says:

    This is a state where people go to a landfill next to a turnpike that’s on fire on alternate weekends to cheer a team from New York………
    lol…ok never been there but I have heard…….

Leave a Reply

