Pre NYMC 08

This time next week I will be heading to Cincinnati for the National Youth Ministry Conference.  While there, I will be blogging from the conference, so you can follow me here or a ton of other, more interesting people listed on Josh’s list.  I know I will be following these blogs, and hopefully meeting some of these people.  While preparing to go to the conference, I made a list of 4 reasons I am excited to go.  

The first reason I am excited for this event: To meet new people.  While the Jersey Shore is a great place to live and do ministry, I want to meet people from outside NJ.  This conference is a great opportunity to interact with others and swap ideas that work/don’t work in our locales.  I love hearing stories about youth groups, and love to tell them as well.  Heading into this conference, I am fully expecting to meet some new people, gain some new perspectives, and pass on my experiences as well. 

 Stay tuned for the next 3 reasons this weekend! (Hey, I need something to write about)

Leave a Reply

