Predictions – Super Bowl Edition

Just about to head to the Youth Group Super Bowl Party meeting and had to make my predictions.  It is very tough to do, since neither team is the Eagles, and since I dislike both teams.  I do believe it will be a good game, and that the Giants will give the Patriots a run for their money.  The game will be just as close as it was the last time these teams met (in Week 17).  However, the Patriots team is more experienced and mainly veterans, so they have been here before.  Plus, coming this close to history/perfection and losing is not an option for the New England team.  That is why the Patriots will win 31-28.

UPDATE:  Well, I was wrong with my prediction, but am glad with the result.  The first 3 quarters were not that great, but what a 4th quarter! Even though I dislike the Giants, I am glad that they beat the Patriots, and they sure deserved this win. 

Leave a Reply

