Polar Plunge 2008

Today was my church’s annual Polar Plunge.  We started this event back when I was in High School, and I have been a part of it almost ever single year.  This year, we had the church community sponsor Plungers, with the money going to the upcoming missions trip to Haiti.  My family and I thought this was a great idea, so they sponsored me.  In return, I put ads on my body for my family. Here are the pics:

Before the Plunge I kept warm with my Carharts. 

 Polar Plunge 2008 Before

I drew my ads on with a Sharpie, with ads on both arms and over my heart…

Polar Plunge 2008 Side

 … as well as a large ad on my back.

 Polar Plunge 2008 Back

We got a sizable group from the church to this event, both in participants and in viewers.  I don’t know how much we raised, but it will be used for a good cause.  Hopefully we can promote more unique ways of raising money and awareness for missions trips in the future. 

Leave a Reply

